Porters

IMG_1101

After working with Sam Hudson for a couple of weeks doing the script for my FMP, he mentioned that he had a stage show on at the Uni and needed help with the light and sound. I gave a bit of thought, he was helping me out my project so it was only fair to help him out; plus I may learn something along the way.

There was two separate jobs, sound and light. At first I was in charge both then later got Danny Cooper involved who just did sound, leaving me to the lighting. You can see in the image above that what we were doing was on the big mixing desks, bringing audio and lights in and out at the correct times. Danny and I were quite used to using desks like them previously in regards to sound setups so it wasn’t too hard.

IMG_1254

We fluffed up in rehearsals a bit , but nailed it on the night. It was refreshing to do something slightly different but we also made some contacts too. It was hugely constructive to be doing this work whilst I was on the actors hunt for my FMP. We ended up using the manager from this show, Huw, as Allister in my short Higher Education.

Overall I’m very glad we did it.

Leave a Reply

