Art Direction

After all my encountered problems, once I had a bit of direction, things quickly shaped up. My previous attempts of texturing were pretty bad, but with some aid and nice lighting the set was was looking  half decent. This made me see the potential at hand. Not just for a video game but its possibilities in my film making.

If I had gone down more of a space type sic-fi route, with the use of quality texture I could of had something like the above image. This would have been a perfect set for composing live action over. If I had known the possibilities and outcome of this project I would have probably gone another path. After finishing up, I have realised the detail that can go into a model. The smallest intricacies can give off a huge depth; once accumulated by the viewer/player the potential to say a lot without saying a word is vast. Props = Narrative.

 

Leave a Reply

