Titles with Burton

 

We need some slick sci-fi type titles. There are standard titles that I can use in Final Cut X, but they are the same as the ones in iMovie, which I have used numerous times before. It would be great to make our own. Anna Beth has shown us how to import image files from illustrator into Maya to animate, which is pretty cool. I also thought it would be god to pick Matt Burton’s brain on this one.

We had a bit of tutorial with Matt and he introduced us to Cinema 4D. Seems like a bit of software that I could get on with. We just skimmed the surface and I dont know how well I could actually make titles in there, but its a possibility depending on how much time we have.

Leave a Reply

