Captain Hindsight

 

 

I know the weather wasn’t promising. I know Dave had to get back to Sheffield. I know we were considering taking back the equipment back to college before it closed….but WHY didn’t I put my foot down to film later on in the evening? It was a glorious sun set, look at the pics above. It would have locked awesome. Imagine the slightly lit ship coming in over the fingernail moon.

I know the shots that we have done in daylight are good, maybe great; but this setting would have been the beez kneez. I didn’t want to complicate matters with everyone else. They are all my mates and I didn’t want to piss them off. This is obviously a problem when it come to directing friends. Something to consider for the future.

Leave a Reply

