20 hrs left

 

Today has gone from bad to worse. My walkcycle and jump animation, will not move up and down as it seems the central hips control is locked.

Ive been able get some of the walls into unity from Maya, but the textures wont import properly. I need to get the whole build in and texture in Unity. I have had no luck doing this at home as the .FBX file keeps crashing Unity.

All I want is the robot in the level, slightly animated with some sound. It seems that this will not b completed by tomorrow afternoon.

I have some help off classmates today, and the general consensus was that this area was one that needed alot of help from tutors. I simply dont have that resource.

I realised today that this project wasn’t going to get a merit. All I want is a pass at this stage. I may hand it in as is and hope for that. I cannot see this finished.

Above is the rubbishly textured build. Below is the rubbishly textured robot. I wish I had more time.

Leave a Reply

