Ghostbusters 3

The new ghostbuster film is set to be released christmas day 2012. So far the film will include the original ghostbusting team plus Sigourney weaver (who let slip during the filming of Avatar that Bill Murray would be a ghost in the film) and Scary Movies Anna Faris. Directing will be Ivan Reitman, who directed the first ghostbuster films and a long list of great movies including some of my favorites Heavy Metal, Kindergarten Cop, Beethoven, Space Jam, Evolution, Old School and both Trailer Park Boys Films; also forthcoming the Baywatch movie.

So far there has been major hold up to the film which is apparently all down to Bill Murray, calling it ‘his nightmare’, criticising its writer’s the Office’s Lee Eisenberg and Gene Stupnitsky as their last co-operation was the huge failure Year One. Murray has admitted he hasn’t even read the script because it “isn’t a priority” for him. Murray is known for being incredibly choosey about which films he participates in, this came into light when he un-expectedly turned up a day before shooting on Lost In Translation. “Before I was an asset, [but] now I’m a problem. There’s a script somewhere, but I haven’t read it yet. I only made one sequel and it was Ghostbusters II and it didn’t end up the way it was presented…. Ivan wants to make it and I owe him. He’s puzzled that I haven’t gotten to this one. I’ll get to it, I feel bad. I got a message and I think people — I don’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings — it’s not the foremost thing in my mind, so I don’t think about it.”

Apparently the film is still going to into production starting May this year.

Leave a Reply

